You may receive reports about objectionable content in your app. As an app admin, you can review and remove this content from your app.

Removing Posts and Comments from your Mobile Device

Look for the three dots button next to a post or comment. If you tap it, you will have the option to delete the content

Removing Posts and Comments from the Editor

If you open a post in the app editor, you can delete a post with the trash can icon:

You can delete a comment with the three dots menu next to the comment:

Removing Added or Claimed Profiles from a People Page in the Editor

If someone has added or claimed a profile on a People page in error or added objectionable content, you can remove it by using the editor. Navigate to the page in question, find the profile, then edit it. When you edit the profile, it will tell you that it is either an added or claimed profile and allow you to remove it:

Revoking Access to Abusive Users

If you wish to ban a user from your app, you can use the Privacy feature to remove them. Head to the privacy settings for your app, choose the "require authentication" setting, and use the Revoke option to remove the user from your app. Note that this change will require your users to create a Yapp account to view your content going forward.

If you do not have access to the privacy settings, or wish maintain the "Anyone with the Yapp share URL" privacy settings, please contact Yapp support for assistance with removing an abusive user from your app.

Social Feed Premoderation

For customers on a Team Plan, you can turn on feed moderation if you would like to approve posts before they appear on the Social Feed page. 

To turn on moderation, simply go to the gear icon next to your Social Feed and choose "Admin must approve."  You must publish your app for the change to take effect.

When a non-admin next posts to that Social Feed page, an admin will get a push notification of the new post and can approve or reject the post.

The poster will see a pending state until the admin approves or rejects it.

When/if an admin accepts it, the post will appear as a regular post in the Social Feed.

If you have multiple admins for you app, please note that if a team member approves a post first you will see the post in the Social Feed as a regular post.  You can always delete the post if you feel the other admin approved it by mistake.  If another admin rejects a post before you do, the post will not appear in the social feed.

Did this answer your question?