When you archive an app:
It is moved from your Dashboard to a dedicated Archive (more information below)
It is removed from all devices it was installed on
Archiving an app does NOT:
How to archive an app
Locate the app you wish to archive. (Note that each team dashboard has its own Archive section, in addition to your personal dashboard having an Archive section.)
Click the gear icon in the card on your dashboard, scroll down, and select Archive.
Confirm that you want to archive this app by selecting the blue “Yes, Archive It” button.
The app will then move to the Archived section, which you can access by clicking "Archive" in the sub-navigation at the top of your dashboard.
There, you can see all the apps you've archived.