If you would like to delete your account, you need to perform the following: 

  1. Visit your account page: https://www.yapp.us/account/
  2. Click the big red "Delete Account" button in the "Danger Zone" at the bottom of the page
  3. Follow the instructions in the modal that appears

If you cannot log in or do not have an account, you can still initiate a deletion if you have access to the associated email account. You need to perform the following:

  1. Visit https://www.yapp.us/deletion
  2. Enter your email address and click "Request deletion"
  3. An email will be sent to that address with a link to confirm deletion. Click on that link.
  4. After clicking on the link, you will be asked to confirm the deletion one more time. Click the red button to confirm.

This will kick off a process to delete what we can and anonymize everything else. You can read more about our process for data deletion here.

Did this answer your question?