When you archive an app:

  • It is moved from your Dashboard to a dedicated Archive (more information below)
  • It is removed from all devices it was installed on

Archiving an app does NOT:

  • Clear up your app activation(s). When you activate an app, it's considered active for your current billing cycle. The activation will become available again if you renew. You can read more about how plan limits work here.

How to archive an app

  1. Locate the app you wish to archive. (Note that each team dashboard has its own Archive section, in addition to your personal dashboard having an Archive section.)
  2. Click the gear icon in the card on your dashboard, scroll down and select Archive. 
  3. Confirm that you want to archive this app by selecting the blue “Yes, Archive It” button.

 

The app will then move to the Archived section, which you can access by clicking "Archive" in the sub-navigation at the top of your dashboard.

 

There, you can see all the apps you've archived. 

You can use the Restore to Dashboard button to unarchive an app as a demo app.

  1. Click on the Archive section of your dashboard or a team’s dashboard.
  2. Select the gear icon on the app you wish to restore.
  3. Select “Restore to Dashboard”. Your app has now been restored as a demo app.

You can also use the gear menu to clone the app

You also have the option to permanently delete apps in your archive. 

  1. Click on the Archive section of your dashboard or a team’s dashboard.
  2. Select “Delete Permanently” on the apps card. (see below)
  3. A window will prompt you to ensure you are certain you wish to delete the app. If you are, select the red “Delete Permanently” button. 
Did this answer your question?